Contact The Management Agency

General Inquiries

Free Phone: 0800 AFB PMP (0800 232 767)
Email: info@afb.org.nz

Postal: PO Box 44282
Lower Hutt
New Zealand
5040

Physical: Level 6
2 Hunter Street
Wellington

Clifton King
National Compliance Manager

manager@afb.org.nz
022 061 9501

Marco Gonzalez
Southern Operations Manager

marco.gonzalez@afb.org.nz
022 0169 669

Dwayne Hill
Northern Operations Manager

dwayne.hill@afb.org.nz
027 766 0145

AFB Recognition Course Training

Phone 0800 232 767

training@afb.org.nz

Queries relating to levies

Phone 0800 232 767

levies@afb.org.nz

To obtain a copy of your ADR or COI forms

Request a copy via our online form

Phone an Apiary Coordinator on 0800 232 767

Send an email apiary@afb.org.nz

Send us a message
AFB Quiz
Take the AFB 5 minute quiz

How well do you know what you need to know about AFB and beekeeping? Take our short quiz and find out.

AFB Videos
Videos

Our videos cover everything from your legal obligations to how to recognise AFB, collecting cell and bee samples and more.

AFB Symptoms
Symptoms

There’s a lot of good information here, telling you everything you need to know about recognising AFB: the visual symptoms, smell of AFB and more.

AFB Inspection and Diagnosis
Inspection and Diagnosis

Successfully eliminate AFB by telling the difference between symptoms of AFB and other brood diseases in the hive. We tell you the best methods for inspecting your hives.

AFB Law
The Law

New Zealand beekeepers have a number of legal obligations that must be met regarding AFB disease. Read the shortened list in summary, here.

AFB Elimination
Elimination

Most hives become infected because bees, honey or equipment have been put into a hive from another hive that is infected with AFB. Lower your chances of an AFB infection by reading this section.

AFB Course Info
AFB Recognition Course Info

Find out when the next AFB Recognition and Competency Courses, or Refresher Courses are available. These are held throughout the year in various New Zealand locations across the South Island and North Island.

AFB App
The AFB App

Follow the link below to open the App. Once open to save to your device you need to bookmark the URL on your phone so you can find it easily again. Please click here to open.